Victory Storm King

Having just put my own first attempt at an Imperial Stout on to mash, I was reminded that I had yet to share my thoughts on an Imperial Stout I picked up the other day to try. Victory’s is good. Bitter, as expected of a stout, even more so of an Imperial Stout. There’s hardly any head, and what there is is a rich tan. Apparently, that is typical of stouts, since they use (unmalted) roasted barley as a distinctive element.

Overall, pretty good but not my favorite. I wish I could remember clearly the name of the Russian Imperial Stout I had the last time I was in Spokane…I think it was Rasputin. That was an exceedingly tasty beverage!

Leave a Reply

