Old Cherry

I just opened our last bottle of cherry wine, bottled in 2012. The time has been good to it. Any of the harsher flavors exhibited in previous bottles has mellowed. It simply rolls on the tongue begging to be savored. It is a lovely ruby, clear and clean.

I didn’t realize I had a bottle left until I browsed the “cellar” entering everything into an app which will help me keep track of what is available (I’m using Kellermeister in the Android store).

All in all, it makes me look forward to last year’s cherry, fermented with a little more wisdom and better ingredients…

Leave a Reply

