Venus, continued

So today I went through the clusters of Venus and separated the berries from the stems. I discarded the bad berries, being maybe just a little overly aggressive in my selection. I then weighed and bagged.

Rinse, lather and repeat – in 4 pound batches. No, I did not literally rinse, or lather.

End result: 19 pounds of perfect grapes sitting in the freezer, waiting to be turned into wine. I think I’m going with a three pound batch using all the grapes. No jelly this time!

One thought on “Venus, continued

  1. Pingback: Hmmm… Now, What? Ginger! | Akahige Wines, Meads and Sundry

Leave a Reply

