Finishing The Plum

Yesterday I bottled the plum wines, and today I labeled them. In the end, I had 14 (plus the one taken to potluck) bottles of 16.2% ABV Plum Wine. And I had 4 (plus the one) 16.2% oaked Plum Wine, labeled as “Plum Wine & Hungarian Oak”. The bottling resulted in some spillage, and I ended having to top up the fifth bottle of Hungarian oak with straight plum wine, maybe a sixth of the bottle. Not an issue, though I had to mop up the wasted wine.

It was a fairly painless process printing. With the template already ready to go, I just had to enter in the data. I did miss a couple of percent signs, so some are labeled “16.2 ABV”. Bummed, but not so frustrated as to print up more labels!

And with that, good night.

Leave a Reply

